Servo Tuning FF

More
17 Jan 2012 02:52 #16832 by centaur
Hi Andy - just read this and it is a good starting point. I am totally new to EMC2 and feeling my way around. Please tell me just where these 'FF' values are set and how to get there. I am using Mesa 7i43 (small) with 7i33.
Thanx

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jan 2012 10:24 #16840 by andypugh
centaur wrote:

Please tell me just where these 'FF' values are set and how to get there. I am using Mesa 7i43 (small) with 7i33.

They are set in the HAL file, in exactly the same was as the PGain and IGain.
The actual values are probably read into the HAL file from the INI file, but putting them in the INI file will achieve nothing without a reference and a setp statement in the INI file.

You probably need to understand a bit about HAL pins and parameters.
linuxcnc.org/docview/2.5/html/hal/basic_hal.html

The pins and parameters of the PID component are described here:
linuxcnc.org/docview/2.5/html/man/man9/pid.9.html

More
29 Feb 2012 11:32 - 29 Feb 2012 12:21 #18195 by Fremder
Replied by Fremder on topic Re:Servo Tuning PID and FFn
Hi all,

verry good thread ...

to make SIMulated and optimicing my PID i have on my PC (office) the servo_sim.ini ...

what can i do to work simulated with the PIDs ? actuall i becomes ONLY the f.error joint 0 following error .
(he goes LINEAR from to to max-ferror ..)

i am stupid ? and the SIM its NOT for simulated a servo ? *g*
thanks for help.

PS: what its the POINT - i found NO samples for optimicing the PID and Co ?
PStart = 0
Pn = 0.5
Pmax = 5
.... then combine with the <I> <D> <F1> <F2> ? automaticly with ala pyhton ?

PPs: i goes to update the "office-pc" with the:
deb buildbot.linuxcnc.org/ lucid v2.5_branch-sim
deb-src buildbot.linuxcnc.org/ lucid v2.5_branch-sim
i hope this its the right way :-)
Last edit: 29 Feb 2012 12:21 by Fremder.

More
29 Feb 2012 17:57 #18211 by jmelson
Replied by jmelson on topic Re:Servo Tuning PID and FFn