Is there a list or library of semi-standard commands?

More
04 May 2017 01:21 #92614 by Vitran
First time diving into Linux CNC for something more complex than a 3D printer, laser cutter, or a small gantry mill controlled with a parallel port. I know the stepconfig well and this is my first time into the 6i25/7i77+7i64 controlling servos.

I have a hardinge superslant from 1989. The machine worked at my old shop and was practically given to me as they needed space for a new lathe. After a year of it sitting on blocks I got it wired up and the secondary PLC is screaming that it is in E-stop mode. Tried to fix it but after a few months I have given up.

I have the wire maps of all the inputs and outputs from Hardinge. It has 13 25 pin D-Sub connectors in the control box and have the wiring diagrams for each pin and got that before I purchased the mesa boards. I want to make this super slick with all the buttons, but I am finding some controls from the wizard just not there.

What I am looking for are some libraries I can add to LinuxCNC to give me more buttons for the config, but maybe I am dreaming too much. What I cant find, and what I want to find are:

Outputs:
  • Axis break (akin to spindle break. Prevents the X from sliding down when the door is open)
  • collet close/open (I'll use the M101/M102 for these)
  • part chute (M103/M104)
  • Retract spindle pin (Spindle has a pin lock)

Inputs:
  • Air pressure low
  • Spindle overload
  • Open collet
  • Close collet
  • Door open
  • Hydraulics low
  • Coolant low
  • Lube low
  • Spindle load (does this not exist?)
  • Index tool

On top of that, two 8 tool turrets, one for the turret and one on the tailstock. The turrets have a lock, a motor to move, and a 6 wire encoder.

Where can I start looking? Are some already made? I know I will have to program a bunch of these myself with my minimal experience programming. I am starting to see that this may be bigger and deeper part of the project than I had hoped.