Axis

More
08 May 2015 15:12 #58506 by KenC
Axis was created by KenC
Is there anyway we can make the left penal disappear? and replace it with our custom Pyvcp penal?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 May 2015 23:07 - 08 May 2015 23:09 #58511 by ArcEye
Replied by ArcEye on topic Axis
N o t w i t h o u t r e w r i t i n g A x i s B)
Last edit: 08 May 2015 23:09 by ArcEye.
The following user(s) said Thank You: KenC

More
09 May 2015 10:14 #58519 by KenC
Replied by KenC on topic Axis
I'm not really good at this coding stuff; Started off with Axis because its the most popular for beginners like me. and there are plenty examples which I could follow. The examples allowed me to customizations such as zero-touch off and adding jogging button on the screen even when I clearly didn't know what I was doing.
Played with gmoccapy-plasma, JT's Axis Plasma, had a go at simple buttons with PyVCP. and doing some reading up on GladeVCP and other fui stuff. without much understanding.
I really don't have the confident to tweak the gmoccapy, even though I like the display a lot.
I am comfortable following JT's plasma Axis gui and just started to feel good about what I had achieved.
It is also clear to me that a fully customized gui is way beyond me. The best I could is to add some buttons on the display and/or re-arrange what already on the screem.
Do you have any recommendation which GUI allow this sort of tinkering?

More
09 May 2015 18:43 #58520 by BigJohnT
Replied by BigJohnT on topic Axis
None of the GUI's allow you to change the base GUI, only to add to it with PyVCP or GladeVCP or ngcgui. If your wanting to create a totally custom GUI then you have to program it. I have some tutorials that get you started down that path.

JT

More
10 May 2015 10:46 #58529 by KenC

None of the GUI's allow you to change the base GUI, only to add to it with PyVCP or GladeVCP or ngcgui.