Linuxcnc error

More
17 Apr 2017 20:54 #91542 by chelseafan
Linuxcnc error was created by chelseafan
As you may of seen by another post I'm new to Linux and Linuxcnc. I've powered my orac up tonight that I've purchased. The machine all seems to power up and the computer is connected and powered up ok. I've opened Linux cnc and selected the orac config and I can hear the machine try to do something and then this error pops up. I've had two errors and taken an picture of the debug description

Any help please. I feel like it should be an easy fix as the machines are suppose to be working machines. Although I haven't seen them work everything points towards it doing so.

File Attachment:

File Attachment:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Apr 2017 21:15 #91548 by rodw
Replied by rodw on topic Linuxcnc error
You've got a couple of errors on your hal and ini files.

From the first, you may not have homing correctly set up in your .ini file so the pin does not exist. (eg, You may have said you don't have any limit switches on that joint.)

The second, you have the encoder pin connected twice which is not allowed. You probably need to comment one line out.

More
17 Apr 2017 21:21 #91550 by chelseafan
Replied by chelseafan on topic Linuxcnc error
I realised I didn't have the toolchanger plugged in. Got this now

File Attachment:

More
17 Apr 2017 23:34 #91561 by PCW
Replied by PCW on topic Linuxcnc error
You typically get 7i76 "pin does not exist" errors if there is no 7I76 field power when LinuxCNC ls started
(or 7I76 not connected or its 5V not powered etc)

More
18 Apr 2017 09:15 #91569 by chelseafan
ill check for loose wires then, hopefully something as simple as that. Is there a way of determining which pin 19 it is on which tb connector?

More
18 Apr 2017 13:55 #91581 by PCW
Input 19 is TB5 pin 4 (from 7I76 manual page 9)

Note that the missing pin complaint is most likely