gmoccapy plasma with DIY thc (KGplasma)

More
23 Aug 2016 20:53 - 23 Aug 2016 20:59 #79341 by kagouraki
Hello,

I am building a plasma for my university. I have made so far :

a thc with arduino, an encoder and a 1.8 tft screen

3 rotary switches. One 16 position (lorlin BCK1004) four output for feed override. One 6 position with 3 output(with a MM74HC148N binary encoder). One 16 position (lorlin BCK1004) four output for the mode switch. For the last one i have written a hal component to encode this four outputs to 16 hal pins(each time only one is true). I have intentions to make this mode switch like a fanuc mode switch. more on that later

tweaked the gmoccapy interface to get rid of the unwanted buttons and reorder some things.

Now i am trying to make a user tab that is showing the g code quick reference for the operator. I am not a programmer and python seems very difficult for me so my approach is to find the offline html documents of linuxcnc so i can embed a browser in the user tab. Help is welcomed !
Link: Thc Video
Last edit: 23 Aug 2016 20:59 by kagouraki.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Aug 2016 21:22 #79342 by tommylight
Nice, i like the Gmoccapy and i have never done anything with arduino, but i have 2 that i made with PIC16F886 and they work quite good and fast.
I also like the switches and i would like to see how you did the HAL for them, i am way to busy but i have planed to do a nice control pannel with similar switches.
Keep up the good work, Greece .

More
27 Aug 2016 08:55 #79532 by kagouraki
Hello,

I need some help with the glade vcp. I have attached the files. My problem is that if i run
python gcode.py
from terminal it shows my gui as expected. No error in the terminal. If i open gmoccapy and run in terminal
gladevcp -u gcode.py gcode.glade
it opens but there is no browser. and i have this error in terminal.
/usr/bin/gladevcp:212: RuntimeWarning: missing handler 'on_window1_destroy'