Need Help! with my milling machine

More
31 Dec 2014 00:31 #54423 by nooob
Hi guys,

im a totally newbie on Linuxcnc, i work on a retrofit for a Chiron Fz12W Machine an had a few questions and problems btw. sorry for my bad Englisch im from Germany :)

Units: mm

Machine Data:

Model: Chiron FZ12W

Main Spindel: AC Servo 6000Rpm 1024 encoder lines per rev.

X-Axis: AC Servo 4000Rpm 1250 encoder lines per rev. gear ratio 2:1 pitch ballscrew 10mm

Y-Axis: AC Servo 4000Rpm 1250 encoder lines per rev. gear ratio 2:1 pitch ballscrew 10mm

Z-Axis: AC Servo 4000Rpm 1250 encoder lines per rev. gear ratio 2:1 pitch ballscrew 10mm

rapid traverse: X,Y,Z 20000mm/min = 333,3333mm/sec

What i've done so far:

installing Mesa cards and done with the wiring.

2x 5i20 FPGA
1x 7i33TA
5x 7i37 Opto

Software:

Ubuntu 10.04 Linuxcnc 2.6.5

My Problems:

1. The Servos vibrating when no position is commanded so i've not reached the accuracy i need.
2. The Spindle turns very slow when activatet and not stand still.

Questions:

1. for what exactly is the OUTPUT_SCALE?
i´ve found out that when i double it i must double all values from my PID settings.

2. ENCODER_SCALE:
I calculated it like in the descripion so my value was 250 but it doesen't fit with driven distances as i multiplied with 4 it fits so my formula was

1250 Inkr./rev x 0.2 rev/mm x 4 =1000 Inkr./mm

Why multiplied with 4?

what have i done wrong?

Maybe one of you could look at my conifguration files and tell me what i've done wrong or where i have the wrong values im trying to fix my problems for a week now :(
so i thought i'm better asking professionals like you guys here :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Dec 2014 07:46 #54442 by emcPT
Hello,

Your problem 1)