preguntas sobre 5axis bridgemill configuración

More
24 Jan 2019 16:01 #124742 by JDS
Hi, I'm new to the forum although I have been doing a lot of searching on it recently. I'm fairly new to cnc. I built a DELTA 3d printer 2 years ago and have been using it steadily since then, about 6 months ago I built a bridge mill and now have it working great.

The past couple of weeks I have been working on adding a rotating and tilting spindle to make it a 5 axis xyzbc srt bridgemill. I have the b and c attachment design almost complete and have been looking into how to control it with linuxcnc. I don't know if I have read to much(if that's even possible :silly: ) but I feel like I am more confused than when I started. My main question is can I use the vismach 5axis in the sample configs and modify it for my needs? Is that already set for TCP control? I have read some of the documentation on setting up TCP kinematics but I am lost as to weather or not its already implemented and if I have to change anything to make it work for my needs.

I apologize if this isn't in the right section. Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jan 2019 14:59 #125173 by andypugh

The past couple of weeks I have been working on adding a rotating and tilting spindle to make it a 5 axis xyzbc srt bridgemill. I have the b and c attachment design almost complete and have been looking into how to control it with linuxcnc. I don't know if I have read to much(if that's even possible :silly: ) but I feel like I am more confused than when I started. My main question is can I use the vismach 5axis in the sample configs and modify it for my needs?

The Vismach setup is a simulator so only actually moves the onscreen machine model.

It is probably better to initially configure your machine as a simple XYZAB cartesian machine. Once you have that working then you would change "trivkins" in your model to be a 5 axis kinematics.