Problems with touch off plate configuration

More
28 Jan 2021 14:43 #196942 by mitakata_net
Hello, a long time ago, with your help, I started my machine running LinuxCNC.
Now I'm trying to upgrade the machine by adding a feature to automatically find the beginning of the material using the Touch off board.
Based on several publications made on the subject, I made something that works to some extent.
I'm not an expert and I don't know LinuxCNC well and I'll need your help again to find out where the problem is.
What I do:
1. I add a script for a button in - custompanel.xml
2. Add the following line to - custom_postgui.hal

net remote-o100 halui.mdi-command-00 <= pyvcp.o100

3. I add MID Command in - my-mill.hal / section

[HALUI]
# add halui MDI commands here (max 64)
MDI_COMMAND = o100 call

4. I create a file named 100.ngs and put it in the nc_files directory, describing what the machine should do.

So far everything is fine, I start LinuxCNC, set the home positions of X, Y, Z, A. I press the button I created for the purpose of the function and the machine starts executing the program as I expect.
After executing the program, the machine is reset at the beginning of the material, but here comes the problem.
If I turn LinuxCNC on and off, for home positions and setpoints other than 0.
These values ​​are saved even after setting the home position (Screenshot-1 and Screenshot-2)

and are saved in the file linuxcnc.var (Screenshot-3)

if you manually enter zeros and overwrite the file, things are fine until the next start of the function.
Separately, when the problem exists at the top of the cone, this appears (Screenshot-4)

Please help and guidance.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jan 2021 23:52 #197000 by andypugh
Can you describe how what you want to happen differs from what actually happens?

(Also, I don't think you should need to edit the .var file)

More
29 Jan 2021 07:54 #197038 by mitakata_net