Revers Run

More
21 Mar 2019 21:46 #129220 by islander261
Revers Run was created by islander261
Hello

I am using Gmoccapy to run my plasma cutter. I am very happy with how it works presently. I wish it had the capability to back up while in the auto mode. This feature is really helpful in the case of a cutting error to allow you to backup and restart the cut at the point of error. Right now I just stop the program and edit the Gcode file so the cut starts at the point I want it to. I know there is a revers run branch that some have used to build plasma components, is there a way to make this work with Gmoccapy? I am not a coder so I need direction on where to find instructions.

I have also seen a Gscreen configuration/skin that doesn't use the revers run branch but does allow you to arbitrarily set the starting line in the Gcode Preview screen when the program is paused. I believe this is done with a modified gcodeview.py file. I have attached the file here because it is under the GPL license. I have searched the Gscreen and Gmoccapy source files to try and find a way to splice this into Gmoccapy with no luck. I have also attached the Gscreen skin that does this as it is also under GPL license. Can someone please tell me where to find the documentation that will tell me how to use this code with Gmoccapy to allow arbitrary Gcode starting line selection when the program is paused? TIA

John
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Mar 2019 21:58 #129224 by cmorley
Replied by cmorley on topic Revers Run
Gmoccapy allows run-from-line - it's just disabled by default.
open the configuration tab (code is 123 by default)
click advanced tab and look for the run from line option.

after that in the auto mode you can press a button to preselect the line to start.
Be careful! it only runs at the line you pick. It does not look to see what should be on or off when running the line.