Another THC approach

More
09 Apr 2016 20:58 - 10 Apr 2016 09:19 #73012 by kagouraki
Hello,

I am new to linuxcnc and i am about to build a plasma and i want to have thc.

My approach is that i have a parport and gmoccapy plasma gui. I have an arduino for reading the analog voltage from the powermax 45. It has a voltage divider. The software for the arduino is this : link .
It can read the analog voltage.

The problem is in the thc compoment. I have modified it to work with direct voltage read and not converting it from the mesa frequency.
i attach the modified thc.comp.

in my main hal file i have made the following connections :
loadrt stalThc
setp stalThc.velocity-tol 30
setp stalThc.correction-vel 0.01
net zpos-cmd axis.2.motor-pos-cmd => stalThc.z-pos-in
net curvel motion.current-vel => stalThc.current-vel
net reqvel motion.requested-vel => stalThc.requested-vel
net zposout stalThc.z-pos-out => stepgen.2.position-cmd
net zfbout stalThc.z-fb-out => axis.2.motor-pos-fb

in my plasma.hal file i have :
net spindleison motion.spindle-on => signals.led-torch-on => stalThc.torch-on
net curvolt arduino.analog-in-01 => plasma.hal-lbl-cur-volt => stalThc.volts
net setvolt plasma.Target-Voltage => stalThc.volts-requested
net arcOk arduino.digital-in-08 => signals.led-arc-ok => motion.spindle-at-speed => stalThc.arc-ok
net thcenable plasma.hal-btn-THC => stalThc.enable
net curentoffs stalThc.offset-value => plasma.hal-lbl-corr

i get "cannot unhome while moving, Axis Z" and "Axis Z following error" error messages when trying to jog the z axis. i think the problem is in this two lines
net zposout stalThc.z-pos-out => stepgen.2.position-cmd
net zfbout stalThc.z-fb-out => axis.2.motor-pos-fb

any help is appreciated !
Giorgos

EDIT : i had to add addf stalThc servo-thread after the loadrt stalThc in the main .hal file.

these are the results of been on the computer from 08.00 in the morning until late at night...
Attachments: