[ANGLEJOG] 2ax lathe MPG with X & Z jogging + Anglejog wiring advice

More
09 Jan 2024 03:02 #290255 by Mecanix
Hi experts. I've added the anglejog component signals to my existing MPG (hal), which works perfectly fine, however anglejog hijacks both the axis.x/z.jog-enable and axis.x/y.jog-scale signals. 

Being a total noob with HAL I'm hoping if you guys could be kind enough to have a look and give me pointers as to how to rewire this. My goal is to have a MPG that service both the X and Z independently, and when the axis selector is set on the A axis the MPG service angle jogging.

I just don't know the best way forward in rewiring the jog-enable and jog-scale pins - tried combinations of and2/not/xor/or logics but failed. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. 
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Jan 2024 08:15 - 09 Jan 2024 08:19 #290264 by Mecanix
Ignore this. Although you can rewire using the set-up below, which works great, you can't have both anglejog and independent xz on the same mpg/hal. Gets pretty messy and so I've abandoned this idea and reverted back to the xz mpg. 

loadrt mux8 names=mpg-axis
addf mpg-axis servo-thread

#net x-jog-select     axis.x.jog-enable <= [CARD](NAME).gpio.00.in-not
#net z-jog-select     axis.z.jog-enable <= [CARD](NAME).gpio.02.in-not
### REWIRED
net x-jog-select or2.2.in0 <= [CARD](NAME).gpio.00.in-not
net z-jog-select or2.3.in0 <= [CARD](NAME).gpio.02.in-not
net a-jog-select or2.2.in1 or2.3.in1 <= anglejog.enable-in <= [CARD](NAME).gpio.03.in-not
net axis_x mpg-axis.sel0 axis.x.jog-enable <= or2.2.out
net axis_z mpg-axis.sel1 axis.z.jog-enable <= or2.3.out

Last edit: 09 Jan 2024 08:19 by Mecanix.

More
09 Jan 2024 08:43 #290265 by pippin88
I know nothing about anglejog, but it doesn't sound right that you can't also do independent X Z jogging (with selection via a switch) if using anglejog.

You may need to connect / disconnect some pins

More