A head scratcher for me

More
23 Aug 2018 00:32 #116466 by scottsdalejohn
I'm new to all of this so the answer to by problem may be obvious to you, but not to me.

I have a 4 axis hot wire cutter to make wings for RC gliders. I'm using a TB6560 controller and Nema 23 motors and Jedicut to generate the G-Code. All has been going well and I'm learning the entire process but I have one panel that will cut perfectly on the left side, but the right side goes into a high speed mode as soon as the actual cut begins. I have looked at the code for for each side and they look identical to me.

Here is a snip it of the code in question:

( Plan XY )
G17
( SET LENGTH UNITS )
G21
( SET DISTANCE MODE )
G91
( SET CUTTER COMPENSATION )
G40
( SET TOOL LENGTH OFFSET )
G49
( SET PATH CONTROL MODE )
G64
( SET FEED RATE MODE )
G94

( Move max speed )
F300
G1 X0 Y10 U0 V10
( Move cut speed )
F150
G1 X177.907 Y0 U0 V0
G1 X10 Y0 U10 V0
( Move cut speed )

Everything up until here appears to be work fine ... the feed rate is what I expect, but as soon as it hits the next line the feed rate appears to double ans stays at that speed until it come to this bit of code:( Move cut speed ) and it slows back down the anticipated feed rate and continues to the second part of the code:
G1 X70 Y0 U70 V0
G1 X0 Y90 U0 V90
( Move max speed )
F300
G1 X-277 Y0 U-346 V0
G1 X0 Y-91 U0 V-93
( Move cut speed )
F150
G1 X177.907 Y0 U0 V0
G1 X10 Y0 U10 V0

Any thoughts on what is causing this problem will be appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Aug 2018 01:59 #116468 by curtisa
Replied by curtisa on topic A head scratcher for me
You have two feed rates being called alternately throughout your Gcode ('F150' and 'F300'). Are you saying that the program is not following the requested feed rates every time they change?