Installing LinuxCNC Beelink U59 Pro

More
17 Feb 2023 06:57 #264684 by vitorfranx
Hi, it's my first time posting in a forum. I'm Victor from Barcelona, Spain. I've been playing with a 3018 cnc for almost 2 years and I want a bigger machine. I wanted to try LinuxCNC to see if I like it for the next machine. To give you some context: I've tried lots of times to install Linux using the LinuxCNC image (2.8.4 I think) but no luck. Then I tried looking to install Linux then install LinuxCNC. After some tries the only image that didn't give me driver errors was this one: cdimage.debian.org/cdimage/unofficial/no...d64-xfce+nonfree.iso I choose this one based on the problematic hardware post. I've had a problem with the display resolution (fixed at 800x600, 50 Hz) but it seemed to fade away as soon as I started to follow the install steps on the previously mentioned post. But I got stuck at some point and can't progress any further. I'll post photos of the problems I've got as soon as I get home. I'm working 10-12h a day, 5 out of 7 days a week so any kind of help to keep doing progress would be really appreciated. Feel free to point out any mistakes I've made a long the way and give me any recommendations you have.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Feb 2023 11:50 #264688 by rodw
Its a bit hard to help without any detail about your problems.
I'm not surprised new hardware needed a newer operating system. Thats expected
There is no installation for Debian 11. I recommend you follow this script to install linuxcnc
github.com/joco-nz/lcnc-bullseye-installer
We can help further when we have more info about your problems.
The following user(s) said Thank You: vitorfranx

More
17 Feb 2023 14:34 #264694 by elovalvo

More
18 Feb 2023 14:09 - 18 Feb 2023 14:15 #264750 by vitorfranx
Hi guys, I've followed the instructions on the link Rodw recommended.