Fusion 360 Milling post with G64 Pn

More
24 Feb 2019 20:30 #127067 by spangledboy
As promised in this thread , here is a copy of the Fusion 360 Post Processor, which I have modified as follows:

1) Added G64 to G Code preamble - can be enabled or disabled from the Fusion 360 Post Process dialogue as shown below.
2) Added the P value for G64 - this can also be modified from within the dialogue.
3) Added DEBUG command into tool comment during tool change so notification box pops up on the screen prompting for the tool to be used.

Let me know if this is useful and if you have any comments. In the thread mentioned above, it was suggested that a different P value would be useful for roughing/adaptive moves, which makes sense, however this is more challenging to code - particularly as I'm not a developer - it took me a while to work out what's going on in the post to get this much done!

All modified or added lines have been commented with //Spangled - search for these to check what I've done.

As usual, you test this file at your risk - it's not my fault if your machine crashes or your house catches fire etc. Check the output before running it on a physical machine!

File Attachment:

File Name: linuxcnc-S...2-24.txt
File Size:49 KB
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: tommylight, Clive S, tivoi, racedirector, Leon82

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Feb 2019 07:28 #127085 by pl7i92
Thank You
Beginner may Like it
Hard Yousers may do it there own Style
And Pros may not use The Cloud CAD system

More
25 Feb 2019 21:00 #127121 by spangledboy
Errr, right.

Thank you for your eloquent and constructive comment.
The following user(s) said Thank You: tommylight

More
26 Feb 2019 21:23 - 26 Feb 2019 21:24 #127194 by MartyJ