Conversational Wizards in Gmoccapy

More
13 Oct 2022 16:11 #254074 by RRicardo
Hi everyone.
I thank you for let me in to this forum and apreciate your future patiente on me.
I'm an architect from Portugal building some Cnc machines to work on wood and metal.

I have been using Uccnc and only now i saw and meet Linuxcnc for a month ago and i think it's great.!!

So what i want to know, is if it's possible to have Conversational Wizards like in QtPlasmac but for Gmoccapy Gui.
I'm sorry if this is well known on other topic, so at least you can give me some useful information were can i search for that i try to install.
I have started to do a clean instal of Linuxcnc 2.8.2 iso, then i found Qtplasmac for my first Plasma machine so i went to the adventure and did a clean install of Mint 21 + Linuxcnc 2.9 and it works great in mode 2.

After that i saw the conversational wizards in Qtplasmac and want to know how can i install similar to gmoccapy gui.
Thank you in advance, regards.
Ricardo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Oct 2022 20:36 #254084 by HansU
Do you mean the Conversational Shape Library (linuxcnc.org/docs/2.9/html/plasma/qtplas...tml#qt_shape-library) ?

If you men that, you can embed ngcgui (pyngcgui) (linuxcnc.org/docs/2.9/html/gui/ngcgui.html) in Gmoccapy. I added a sample config recently to the 2.9 version, called "gmoccapy_pyngcgui".
Some basic shapes are included, but it can be simple extended by G-code.

Attachments:

More
13 Oct 2022 22:17 #254092 by RRicardo
Yes thats ir. Realy Nice.
i Will try to implement embebed in gmoccapy.
This for me Will bem realy useful for aluminium profiles for Windows since we always use the same cycles / routines only with rectangles, circles, and some combinations of the same.
Very thanks. 

More
14 Oct 2022 07:09 #254103 by HansU
Great. And if you have created some cycles that could be useful for others, feel free to publish them here ;-)
The following user(s) said Thank You: RRicardo