Qtplasmac 7i96s thcad-10

More
11 Aug 2022 14:04 #249518 by Dhoerauf
good morning linuxcnc,

i am new to linuxcnc and i am having a little trouble getting my thc to activate. i get voltage readings on the display and they do change with adding 9v battery, there are no lights on up and down during cut and the active led never lights. i use sheetcam with post processor for plasmac, im running buildbots master version 2.9 i have a cut50-l blowback start plasma cutter with a 50:1 3T robotics voltage devider mounted inside my cutter.  included are my .hal .ini test gcode.
I have run GRBL for years and i just want to upgrade to linuxcnc.

thanks for the help!!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Aug 2022 18:57 #249541 by snowgoer540
Thanks for the files attached.  Most dont include the cut file, which can help.  The ini and hal is useful, but it's really better if you post an entire backup of your config made from the parameters (or settings) tab.  This has all the preferences and what not and really helps show what might be going on.

That said, in the meantime, did you check the box next to THC Enable?  Did THC Active LED light up?

More
11 Aug 2022 19:27 #249543 by Dhoerauf
Replied by Dhoerauf on topic Qtplasmac 7i96s thcad-10
Hello,Thanks for the reply. I have checked the THC enable box and the THC active light never lights up. The machine fires, moves, cuts, i see voltages changing. i did change the divider to 30:1 to get my 0 - 100 voltages closer to where they were supposed to be. I just dont get up and down led activity or active led.

Thanks again for all the help.
I have been running linux as my main os for years, nothing like it.
Attachments:

More
11 Aug 2022 22:04 #249558 by snowgoer540
I dont see anything that jumps out at me.  I dont have time to simulate the config at the moment, but I imagine Phill will probably have a peek here in a bit and hopefully it's something that's obvious to him.

More