QtDragon gcode line preview display missing

More
23 Feb 2021 21:22 #199894 by turbostew
Hello All,

My first post to the forum. I have been a long time user of Mach3 and just bought a 7I92 board to replace my Smoothstepper. I am running it on a money making busy 5x10ft industrial router, stepper based. I am an embedded control engineer with lots of C and FPGA experience but a bit weak on the Python and OOP stuff. I have spent 2 weeks getting LinuxCnc setup and trying various screens. First was AXIS but found the offsets and features a bit lacking. Tried Silverdragon which looks promising but major issue: clicking gcode line will not highlight the toolpath and clicking toolpath will not highlight gcode line... deal breaker. Tried QtDragon, clicking toolpath highlights gcode line but not other way around. Screen resolution is all wrong. Tried to download some of the QtDragon versions on the forum that are 1900x1000 but have errors. Can the gcode/disply highlight problem be fixed? If so, can someone point me to a complete install of QtDragon with 1900x1000 support? AXIS definately seems to have the best toolpath/gcode highlighting...

Thanks,
Kent

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Feb 2021 00:56 #199909 by persei8
Thanks for the feedback. I have corrected the graphics highlighting on clicking a gcode line. The resolution of QtDragon HD is 1920x1080. If you're willing to install LinuxCNC v2.9, you can get it at github.com/persei802/QtDragon_hd. The sim version that comes with v2.8 is an older design that I'm no longer actively maintaining.
Jim
The following user(s) said Thank You: turbostew

More
24 Feb 2021 04:46 #199925 by turbostew