× Forum Header

How to add 5 axis to foam cutting machine?

More
14 Nov 2022 20:53 #256725 by slidinghawk
Please do not judge strictly. I am new to linuxCNC.
I have a foam cutting machine. I used mach3 now I want to switch to LinuxCNC. Machine kinematics XYUV + rotary axis A in the table. How to add A-axis control. Possible without graphic display.I wanted to set up the ini and hal file, but nothing happened to me. Help who can.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Nov 2022 22:48 #256737 by tommylight
Upload the hal and ini files here so we can have a look please.

More
15 Nov 2022 05:14 #256753 by slidinghawk
That's how I did it. Does not work
Attachments:

More
15 Nov 2022 11:59 #256766 by rodw

More
15 Nov 2022 18:05 - 15 Nov 2022 18:13 #256790 by Aciera
Not sure if custom kinematics is really what is needed here. As far as I understand he just wants to add a rotary A axis to the foam XY+UV configuration which seems to be using regular trivkins.
I'm not familiar with the foam configuration setup, can you maybe elaborate on what is not working? Just the added A-axis or what else?

edit:
Not sure about this but your joint numbering looks a bit wonky to me, I think that if you define:KINEMATICS = trivkins coordinates=XYUVA

you would want X to be joint0, Y - joint1, U - joint2, V - joint3 and A - joint 4

Also if you are getting any errors at startup you should post those as well.
Last edit: 15 Nov 2022 18:13 by Aciera.
The following user(s) said Thank You: slidinghawk

More
17 Nov 2022 07:01 #256918 by slidinghawk

Сообщение Aciera = 256790 userid = 25994Не уверен, что здесь действительно нужна пользовательская кинематика. Насколько я понимаю, он просто хочет добавить поворотную ось А к ​​пенопластовой конфигурации XY+UV, которая, кажется, использует обычные тривкины.
Я не знаком с настройкой конфигурации пены, не могли бы вы уточнить, что не работает? Просто добавили ось А или что еще?

редактировать: