Linux will not recognize my BOB no matter WHAT I try to do

More
15 May 2021 03:34 #208887 by Kidkasual1
Hey everybody,

I am brand new to joining the forum, but have been reading posts like CRAZY for the last 2 weeks. There is a lot of knowledge in here and it seems like a few other people have (more or less) had the same issue that I have, but NONE of the solutions that worked for anyone else have worked for me. I started with Linux a little over 2 weeks ago when I downloaded and installed Buster 2.8.0 on an old desktop tower that had the original Windows 7 operating system on it. I had originally begun communicating with the CNC machine I had just finished building using and Arduino Uno and Universal G-Code Sender in Windows over the USB port and I was VERY happy at the way the machine performed, but it was only in 3 axis. I need the 4th axis as rotary to do what I am planning on doing with the machine, so that unfortunately required a slightly more capable setup than an Arduino running in USG.