Klopp FA7/810M Retrofit

More
28 Feb 2021 13:14 #200406 by klopp
Hello guys,

recently I got a "Klopp FA7/810M" CNC mill in a very good condition for an absolute bargain.
The "only" problem is that the Sinumerik 810M has lost all it's data, there is no backup data and it won't start anymore.

So my only solution is retrofitting. I'm very new to all of this, so forgive my mistakes or dumb questions.

The machine uses a Sinumerik 810M controller, a Simoreg D165 G200/25MREQ Transistorsteller for the feed motors,
a Siemens 6RA26 for the spindle, LS703 Heidenhain glass scales and 24V relais/contactors.

As said, I'm very new to this so I have a few questions:

1. If I understood correctly, I need a Mesa card for outputting +-10V for the feed and spindle motors, an analog
to digital converter for the glass scales, a card for the scales, an IO card for the relais to control things
like the coolant pump and a "main" card with an FPGA chip. Also an "old" computer to control all of this.
Have I forgotten something or is this correct?

2. How do I choose fitting cards? They all seem pretty similar, is there some kind of a comparison table?
Do you have any recommendations for cards?

I do have the full documentation, so thats not a problem.
Thanks in advance for your help!

Greetings Tim
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Mar 2021 13:30 #200689 by anfänger
Replied by anfänger on topic Klopp FA7/810M Retrofit
You would need an analog control card.
I used the a 7I92H and a 7i77 and some more card for my Chiron retrofit, which also had a 810M control. The other cards you might not need if the IO’s of the 7i77 are enough. If not you can use the serial port of the 7i77 for more IO’s
On my lathe I use a 7i97 wich offers almost the same as a 7i92 and a 7i77.

Cheers Patrick

More
01 Mar 2021 13:57 #200691 by RotarySMP
Replied by RotarySMP on topic Klopp FA7/810M Retrofit
Nice project.