Problem in starting LinuxCNC (Raspberry B+)

More
14 Feb 2015 00:06 - 14 Feb 2015 00:08 #55954 by Arto
Hello.

Would you help me, I obviously have some kind of configuration error as it won't start.
I am a new beginner with LinuxCNC and trying to get LinuxCNC to start for the first time.

Configuration:
Kernel: RT_PREEMPT 3.12.35+
LinuxCNC ver 2.7.0~pre0 + newest Machinekit
Configuration and make went well, after all...

I start with command linuxcnc and in graphical menu I select the machine configuration and click OK.
What happens is pasted below. What can be the problem? In realtime, line 168 refers to function called Load().

Machine configuration directory is '/home/pi/linuxcnc/configs/PCB_proto'
Machine configuration file is 'PCB_proto.ini'
Starting LinuxCNC...
/machinekit/scripts/realtime: line 168: 3294 Illegal instruction ${rtapi_msgd} --instance=$INSTANCE $NAME_CMD --rtmsglevel=$DEBUG --usrmsglevel=$DEBUG --halsize=$HAL_SIZE $MSGD_OPTS
rtapi_msgd startup failed - aborting
/machinekit/scripts/realtime: line 186: /machinekit/libexec/rtapi_app_posix: Permission denied
rtapi_app startup failed - aborting
/machinekit/scripts/realtime: line 168: 3298 Illegal instruction halcmd ping
io started
/machinekit/scripts/linuxcnc: rivi 696: 3299 Virheellinen käsky $HALCMD loadusr -Wn iocontrol $EMCIO -ini "$INIFILE"
halcmd loadusr io started
/machinekit/scripts/linuxcnc: rivi 707: 3300 Virheellinen käsky $HALCMD loadusr -Wn halui $HALUI -ini "$INIFILE"
/machinekit/scripts/linuxcnc: rivi 723: 3305 Virheellinen käsky $HALCMD -i "$INIFILE" -f $CFGFILE
Shutting down and cleaning up LinuxCNC...
/machinekit/scripts/linuxcnc: rivi 500: 3325 Virheellinen käsky $HALCMD stop
/machinekit/scripts/linuxcnc: rivi 500: 3326 Virheellinen käsky $HALCMD unload all
Cleanup done
Last edit: 14 Feb 2015 00:08 by Arto.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Feb 2015 00:20 #55956 by ArcEye
Hi

I thought my answer to your identical post was quite clear