minum error and homing

More
31 Jan 2016 17:53 #69324 by wrongway
I can say that I dont know what I am doing as I am very new to all this I have a tb6560 3 axis board and I have it setup on a table not hooked up to my machine yet as I am still testing and building but when I simulate cutting the linuxcnc the stock . ngc file it works good but if I try to do it with a picture .png or .jpg or any of the example ,ngc files in the example folder it shows up in the window just fine but when I start the process it gives me a minum x y or z error different all the time and after that I stop the machine quit the program go looking on the net for help and then come back and start the program again my homing is all off it's all over the place no matter what I do I cant change it back to a starting point it just wont change the homing not sure how to change my settings at all could use a step by step so I can learn and my table is 4feet x 2feet with a Z axis of 4inchs so the real working area is around 44inch's x 20 inch's x 3.5inch's :blink: :silly:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Feb 2016 07:17 - 02 Feb 2016 08:05 #69364 by Rick G
Replied by Rick G on topic minum error and homing
Might want to look here...
www.gnipsel.com/linuxcnc/g-code/index.html
and
wiki.linuxcnc.org/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?Coordi...t_what_should_you_do
from
wiki.linuxcnc.org/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?CoordinateSystems

Normally you would...
Start the machine
Home all the axis
Jog the machine to the location of your material on the machine.
"touch off" to set your work coordinates

Rick G
Last edit: 02 Feb 2016 08:05 by Rick G.
The following user(s) said Thank You: wrongway

More
02 Feb 2016 03:32 #69411 by wrongway
Replied by wrongway on topic minum error and homing