Simple remapping

More
25 Mar 2017 16:41 #90253 by Diederik
Simple remapping was created by Diederik
Hi,

I need help please. I did a tool change sub routine and it works well, as follows:

o<t0101> sub
M66 E3 L0
#1 = #5399
G91
T1
G0 C[15+[60* #1]]
C-25
T1 M6
G43 H1
G43.2 H11
G90
o<t0101> endsub
M2

So I have a component that calculates how many steps it needs to move on, based on where it currently finds itself, which is linked to motion.analog-in-03. (I have 3 Proximity sensors linked to a Mux8 component,...etc, to monitor in what position it actually finds itself in. And the turret has a stepper motor linked to drive it. and I control the turret as a c-axis)
Now, In the g-code program I call the sub routine like: o<t0101> call, And it works perfect. I now want to go a step further, and I thought I could do it with remapping, but, I thought it will be simple, but after reading the documentation, I am confused as to where do I start?... I have no experience in python or .tcl programming, and from the examples, it seems like I need to add those, But I hope I'm wrong.

I'm sure this might be a simple solution for someone out there. In stead of saying o<t0101> call, I want to only command t0101(like on a Fanuc lathe control), or T1, and it must run the sub routine. Is this possible? I'm very happy with the sub routine path, but I want to explore the remapping.
Can someone maybe just point me into a direction with this? The documentation is quite difficult for me to understand as I don't know code well enough.
Is there a simple solution to this?

:) Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Mar 2017 10:34 #90342 by andypugh
Replied by andypugh on topic Simple remapping
Have a look at the sim/axis/lathe-fanucy demo config for an example.
github.com/LinuxCNC/linuxcnc/tree/master...im/axis/lathe-fanucy

This line in the INI:
github.com/LinuxCNC/linuxcnc/blob/master...lathe-fanucy.ini#L29

Calls this G-code subroutine