intergrate computed torque control (dynamic control) for linuxcnc

More
30 Sep 2017 16:24 #99686 by thang
Hi,

i having a project about control arm robot, and i'm research dynamic control ( computed torque control PD). If any projects used to do it in linuxcnc? One thing i can do is write a C code to calculate Torque of joints. I dont know how to intergrate them into linuxcnc. It's great if there are some examples for reference because i'm still quite new in linuxcnc and embedded.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Sep 2017 16:39 - 30 Sep 2017 16:49 #99687 by PCW
Many linuxCNC configurations control torque mode drives

If you mean to do PID gain scheduling based on the variable joint
inertia, this should be possible by connecting the PID gain and feedforward
setting pins to appropriate values based on the joint inertias (via hal net commands)
Last edit: 30 Sep 2017 16:49 by PCW.
The following user(s) said Thank You: thang

More
03 Oct 2017 10:08 #99805 by thang
can u give me more detail? i still dont know how to do it?

τ = M(θ)(θ¨ − Kve˙ − Kpe) + C(θ, θ˙)θ˙ + n(θ)

from this equation: the inputs are error of velocity and position, acceleration. the output is analog signal voltage (+/-10v) for control torque .

More
03 Oct 2017 12:24 #99806 by andypugh
Without describing the symbols the equation means nothing to me, and probably nothing to anyone else.

More
03 Oct 2017 13:45 #99813 by thang
sorry about that.

τ = M(θ)(θ¨ − Kve˙ − Kpe) + C(θ, θ˙)θ˙ + n(θ)

T is torque of joint.
M:is inertial matrix.
θ: is joint variable
Kv,Kp : is constant of KD controller
C: is coriolis/Centripetal vector
n: is gravity gravity

the inputs of this equation is acceleration, error of velocity and position ( compare velocity and postion i need and the velocity and position feedback)
The output of this equation is torque(T) then convert analog voltage to control motor

More
03 Oct 2017 22:58 #99878 by andypugh