proma zip file

More
19 Feb 2018 10:11 #106166 by deslee848
proma zip file was created by deslee848
i just download a zipfile by toma from proma wedsite,just unzip and cannot use the screenset.please help me out so that i can use the plasma screenset.thks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Feb 2018 11:58 #106228 by tommylight
Replied by tommylight on topic proma zip file
Does linuxcnc start with any config?
What version of linuxcnc? What version of Proma THC? More information would be helpfull.
And Linuxcnc does not use screensets, it has several graphical user interfaces and some can be modified.
Are you trying to use that config with Mach3 ? That will not work as it is not made for it, it works with Linuxcnc only.
Regards,
Tom

More
20 Feb 2018 14:44 #106237 by deslee848
Replied by deslee848 on topic proma zip file
thank you for yr prompt reply. i am new to linuxcnc. the version of linuxcnc is 2.7 wheezy.iso. as for proma thc i dont know the version as i down load it from proma website.

no i am not using the config for mach3. i do not how to instal the plasma proma torch height control zip file onto linuxcnc. kindly advise how to.go about it. when i unzip the plasma thc, the gui wont show on the linux cnc screen.

More
21 Feb 2018 02:28 #106264 by tommylight
After unzipping the proma.zip, right click on the "thc_toma.ini" file, select "open with", on the next screen click on the "enter command" and under it write "linuxcnc". That will start Linuxcnc with that config, so you can check if all the LED lights are off on the right side panel.
For info on how and what to change to suit your setup, please read the included howto file.
Regards,
Tom

More
23 Feb 2018 10:28 #106379 by deslee848
thanks.tom,

i have followed yr instructions but the lights are still.ON at the right side of panel. i attach a photo for yr eady reference.

regards
des
Attachments:

More
23 Feb 2018 10:35 #106380 by deslee848