CNC milling machine recrofit (pid tuning with analog servo) + digital servo

More
09 Nov 2019 02:46 #149959 by kavindu1
hi everyone
during project im struck with some problems.
I tell what i done ,write my experience. im new to linux cnc.
I'm retrofit cnc milling maching with linux cnc it has analog servo drive module with Z 18 NM , X 5.6 NM ,Y 5.6 NM servo motors (teco feed back get in to drive and motor has incrimantal encoder connect to controller)

i using 5i25+7i77 mesa cards.
this is drive module

in this module x drive card dead and we repair it replase igbt and some control circuit components

I Earth the machine properly with separate Earth rod wit 7 ft.

I wire drive module power cut off by series limit switch and emergency.
and remove motor from load.
wire the encoder, and make encoder calibrate with linux cnc system(encoder ppr 2500 / ball screw pitch 10 mm and direct couple to motor

first i tune motors from drive side remove the analog out and ground connector from drive and enable drive module with linux cnc
motor are rotate slowly.
drive has scale and offset (variable resistors) rotate them and make motor to stop.stable

I put pid Value P=0 / I=0 / D=0 /FF1 = 0.01 / ff2 = 0 in all axis
connect analog out and ground connector to drive, and power up and enable drive module with linux cnc
but motor are running again I try to again rotate scale and offset (variable resistors) to stop rotate the motors Y is stop and other motor are not stop I rotate to max position to scale and offset (variable resistors) they are rotate very slow.
I remove analog out and ground connector to drive again make motor to stop at drive enable.
connect analog out and ground connector to drive, and power up and enable drive module with linux cnc motors rotate again I put PID value in P=1 ta all axis. then motor stop rotate and hold but motors are oscillating . I decrease P value but nothing happen