Configuration - Absolute newb!

More
24 Jun 2012 13:42 #21249 by nigbing
Hi,

Can I say at the outset that I'm not an engineer in any sense of the word. I have no knowledge of CNC or the associated language but I'm keen to learn....if only to get my newly acquired RoutOut Z90L to work to allow me to exploit what skills I have in graphics!

The previous owner of the machine seems to have fixed limits which do not seem to allow the full use of the cutting bed and they seem to be preventing me from cutting larger items using the full extent of the bed. I've compiled my G-Code using VCarve Pro and I'm presented with the following error message when I attempt to runit "Program exceeds machine minimum of axis X" and will not allow me to machine the item, even if I click "Run Anyway!

What is wrong please? Again, please bear in mind that I am not an engineer or for that matter a computer whiz! I have attached a screen shot showing the GUI.

Help...please!

Kind regards

Nigel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jun 2012 13:58 #21250 by cncbasher
can you post your configuration ini file

More
24 Jun 2012 14:03 #21251 by nigbing
I think that this is it! :blush:

I'm also attempting to attach the screenshot I mentioned in my first post!

Many thanks!

Nigel

File Attachment:

File Name: RoutOutCNC.ini
File Size:2 KB
Attachments:

More
24 Jun 2012 14:07 #21252 by nigbing
I'll try again...
Attachments:

More
24 Jun 2012 14:20 - 24 Jun 2012 14:34 #21253 by cncbasher
open the ini file for example using gedit and change the value of MAX LIMIT from 1000 to say 2000
( i presume your using metric )
axis 0 = x
axis 1 = y

you can adjust the values to real ones of course

i notice it's saying the error is on minimum limit and not max , are you setting your zero point before cutting
if not then that would give you an error as the minimum

it's normal for zero to be for example a corner of the workpeice