Total Beginner - Desperate for Help - Huanyang VFD

More
28 Nov 2020 11:11 #190505 by AlexDoran
Hello everyone, im new to the forum and very new to LinuxCNC.

I loved the look of LinuxCNC and have moved over yesterday from a DDCSV1.1 Controller (which had issues).

I have the basic setup working, i can Move & Home all Axis and Run programs from LinuxCNC, im yet to setup a Z Probe - I never had that on the DDCSV1.1 Anyway.

My Main problem right now is that i cannot get 1 - 10v analogue output from the 5 Axis Breakout Board to work correctly. I have the Forward Relay Closing correctly but the spindle does not start, and i am 99% sure this is because it is not being told which speed to run at correctly.

This is how i have everything wired:

https://ibb.co/F3V7yGm

This is correct.

Also this is the board i am using:

www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B079126YNT/r...02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Now i found some post on here from a while ago where someone has had the same problem, in typical fashion they never came back and updated the thread. But someone posted some HAL file entries in there that would supposedly get it to work properly - this made LinuxCNC not open for me with HAL Errors.

Can anyone please help me try and figure this out? I spent nearly 8 hours yesterday trying to figure this out and unless i can get it to work i am going to have to go back to the DDCSV which i really do not want to do.

Many Thanks

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Nov 2020 11:51 #190509 by Aciera
Please post your hal and ini or, even better, zip up your config folder and post that. Also when you report having hal errors you need to post those as well because it prvides details about the issues that cause them.

More
28 Nov 2020 12:11 #190512 by AlexDoran
Hi and thanks for the reply, i have attached the Zip File:

drive.google.com/file/d/1A8CkVoLPs63g80g...4By/view?usp=sharing