Torch not firing

More
27 Sep 2022 16:33 #252865 by LucasWorx
Torch not firing was created by LucasWorx
Hey guys. I'm finishing up my first table build (plan to do a write up soon) and I've ran into an issue after configuring QTplasmaC. When I hit the "Torch On" button, nothing happens. I'm using the Hypertherm 45XP with a hand torch but I have the trigger wires jumpered to allow use of the CPC port/cable tunning to my Mesa 7i96S and THCAD-10. I've looked over my wiring about 10 times and just can't find the issue. I'm a Linux newb so that's not helping me but I'm enjoying learning this awesome software. I've attached my .ini and .hal files. If one of you has time, could you take a glance and let me know if you see anything out of the ordinary? This would really help me out. I still need to setup my Z and floating head offsets, but I'll address that after the torch starts working. I appreciate any help I can get!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Sep 2022 17:56 #252872 by tommylight
Replied by tommylight on topic Torch not firing
QtPlasmaC has the torch pin in the connections.hal file, but just to be sure, did you check the "torch enable" in the GUI?

More
27 Sep 2022 22:24 #252894 by LucasWorx
Replied by LucasWorx on topic Torch not firing