HAL and INI file Lathe cnc with 2 servomotors and 3 encoders ( 1 for spindl)

More
13 Feb 2017 13:16 #87905 by Nondepietjes
Hi,

I'm new with linux cnc and i'm searching for an example of a Hal. or INI. file for a lathe cnc machine.
I use a 5i25 an 7i77 mesa card.
The cnc machine has 2 servo motor and 3 encoders. 2 for position of the axis and one for the spindle.
Many thanks for the respons.

kind regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Feb 2017 14:16 #87909 by Todd Zuercher
I don't think there are any sample configurations exactly like what your looking for included with Linuxcnc. But The PNCconf Wizard should be able to quickly set up a simple basic config with those parameters.

More
13 Feb 2017 14:49 #87911 by Nondepietjes
And how can you make a pin actif for testing? witch command do i use in the terminal?

More
13 Feb 2017 16:08 #87914 by Todd Zuercher
You can run halrun from the command line, then load and configure the Hostmot2 driver, then setp the pins you want to test. But it would probably be simpler to use Pncconf to build a basic config, and then test the pins with that running.

Remember the 7i77 must be fully powered (both 5v logic and 12-24v field power for all the io pins to work.)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nondepietjes

More
14 Feb 2017 12:19 #87949 by Nondepietjes
I incounterd a new problem. when i'm starting linux cnc and i want to turn it on. I get an error joint 0 on limit switch error.
Is there a simple explanation for this?

Thanks in advance

More
14 Feb 2017 13:36 #87951 by Todd Zuercher
If your machine is not in fact on the limit switch, and your wiring/limit signal is good. You probably just need to invert the limit signal. Instead of using hm2_5i25.0.7i77.0.0.input-nn, use hm2_5i25.0.7i77.0.0.input-nn-not

More
16 Feb 2017 10:22 #88042 by Nondepietjes
Hi,

Does someone has an idea of how to integrade an gladevcp file into you .INI en .HAL file? i don't find mutch info on the net.